It’s Gayle Brandeis. How Exciting.

So it turns out that our workshop instructor is Gayle Brandeis. I haven’t read anything of her, but I’m going to make sure I do before the summer ends. She seems like such a lovely person, she really does. She smiles all the time. I mean seriously, she smiles as she watches you talk, as she talks herself, and even as she’s looking at nothing. We’re going to be doing writing exercises, awesome. That’s actually what I was hoping for because I love writing exercises, and I really  need to work on my writing.

Oh, sorry for having everything on the blog site so empty. I’m trying to get everything organized to have it nice and once I start blogging often, and writing I’ll have more things to put up. 🙂

She left us with a quote, which I will also leave you with:

“Writing is a hard way to make a living, but a good way to make a life.” —Doris Betts

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

