Writing Issues

I’m having some self-esteem issues right now… well regarding my writing. I love to write, but I feel like it’s not good enough, seriously. Right now it’s just horrible. My ideas, my style, my characters, the whole development of a story, and even my grammar. Blogging isn’t going great either, I don’t even know what to blog about. I went on Google (when don’t I) and googled “blog posts ideas”. How lame am I, I had never done that, but lately I’ve been wanting to write but just not felt anything coming to me. I feel weird-don’t quite know how to describe it. To top it off I haven’t read past the first one hundred pages of the The Other Boleyn Girl. Tsk. Tsk. Tsk. Disappointment is haunting my dreams… but I guess I could say I have an excuse? My seven month old baby. He’s so needy. Love my little dada.

I need to do some writing exercises.

I wanted to post a picture just for the fun of it and for the sake of my blog. Isn’t Max the cutest? He’s my sister in-law’s dog. I swear he is the most innocent of all dogs. No kidding. He has never tried to hump any of the other dogs. I know it’s weird to even say that but it’s true. He’s a sweatheart.

2 Comments

Filed under General

2 responses to “Writing Issues

  1. katemoss

    Thanks for stopping by, Lady K. I know exactly what you mean about stretching for blog ideas. My only advice is to think of something small and specific rather than overarching and profound.

    Also, once I get a rough outline of my blog schedule from here on out, I’d love to have you do a guest post. I’d send you a list of approaching topics and you could choose whatever you feel most like talking about. But I’m still at least a week away from being organized enough to set down details yet… so think it over and email me at katemmoss at gmail if you’re interested.

    Happy writing.

  2. Pia

    Hi ladyk! Thanks for taking time and reading my latest entry in my blog. Like you, I feel that my writing is horrible…like is this really an interesting thing to write about? You will be surprised with how the littlest thing that we feel like no one will be interested in, is something that others have a passion about. I have a little practice that I have recently been doing, I carry a tickler in my purse(when I cannot carry around my laptop)and when an idea of something to write about comes to mind I take it out and start writing away, it is a little bit of work to type it but who knows, your ideas may be just a big help to others. Take care =)

Leave a Reply

