Okay, It’s all Done and Ready

I love this... I want to be a kid too.

I love this... I want to be a kid too.

So, I’m finally done, I didn’t do anything but added images. I have a slow connection and this slow laptop doesn’t help either. I’ve decided to join my learningbaby.wordpress.com blog with this one. I kind of wanted two blogs, keep it seperate and “organized” I thought, but it’s not working for me. I forget about the other blog.

It’s 1:30am, and my baby just woke up, I tried to breastfeed him -it usually puts him back to sleep- but he decided to stay up with me and keep me company. It’s so hot in our room, I hate it. But it’s not our house son it’s not like we can decide on the room, that and the other rooms are taken. When I grabbed Andres from his crib he was sticky, the poor thing, and his head had small beads of sweat. I’m glad have him in his little red sleeveless shirt, which is size 2T and he is only 8 months, but it fits him perfect, not too big. He’s sitting on my lap right now watching me type and wanting to do the same. Adorable.

I have to turn in a short story for the workshop by Saturday night. I really like Gayle Brandeis, she’s such a lovely person. I’ve started writing, but I’m not sure where the characters are taking me. Maybe it’ll lead me past the fifteen pages. If it does I’m going to have to make a note saying it’s part of a larger- unfinished- piece.

I think we should go to sleep now. I don’t want to disrupt Andres’ sleep time.

Leave a comment

Filed under baby, General

Leave a Reply

