Has it really been that long??

Oh my goodness. My baby is already eight and half months old, he laughs, he jumps from happiness and sometimes, when he’s in a good mood he forces a laugh just to make me smile almost like if he’s saying “I’m happy mommy, you’re happy too right?” He knows things already, it’s true when people say that babies are smart, they really are and they pick up real quick. I had a cookie and I dunked it in my coffee. I gave him a cookie just to hold and suck on (I made sure he wouldn’t bite a piece off) and he leaned forward and dunked his whole little hand into my coffee. Haha, thank goodness I have my coffees warm, not hot. He looked up at me and smiled “heeee” that made me laugh so much. I can’t wait till he gets into all kinds of mischiefs, I can tell that he’s going to already.

I have been so wrapped up with my lovely baby and home matters since school ended that I just haven’t set aside ten minutes to update my blog or just to write. Shame on me. Writing is very important I don’t know how I allowed myself to become distant from it, especially after everything I on my other posts. Tsk. Tsk. Tsk.

But enough scolding myself. Gayle gave us a little useful sheets that she did for us, to help us out with finding out about publishing and sending in stuff with query letters and what they’re suppose to have. I decided to post it up as a page, well I hope she doesn’t mind. Of course I’ll be giving her credit! 🙂

I did a little exercise and wrote a few words from it and so i decided to post it up, and here it is. It starts like this: “I don’t remember much about the first time they tried to _______”

I don’t remember much about the first time they tried to take me, probably because I was drunk. I often wonder wheter she was in on it all along. They have girls who go around ‘recruiting’ if it could be called that. First of all they act like everybody else and they don’t say who they belong with. Second, they don’t give you a choice, because it’s a trap.

Now I’m here trying to be as stiff as a board and not enjoy it. I’ve come to the conclusion that if I don’t enjoy it, and I’ve never had, then I’m still a virgin.

I feel Joe’s body pressed against mine and I recall parts of that night…

Leave a comment

Filed under baby, Prompts & Exercises

Leave a Reply

