online resources for writers…

I’ve finally posted it up as a page. Thanks to Gayle Brandeis for the handout she made for us. So nice of her; thoughtful.

It’s 2am now and I just can’t go to sleep. I haven’t really been sleeping well lately and I’m not too sure why. I just don’t feel like sleeping, even though I keep yawning every other second. I’m sleepy but I don’t want to sleep. I don’t know what I want. I want to stay with my baby, I want to work, I want to go to school, I want to write, I want to teach. Thinking of all these things that I want to do is just so overwhelming I just… I don’t know– can’t sleep? It’s funny because I was just reading a post from someone who said she thought too much… and I think too much too. I really do. But I don’t think like deep analyzing, I think about things, about I want this and that and I’m not moving because I don’t know what to do first or how to begin to do anything. I feel like I’m not making any sense.

This past month I haven’t even read anything! I’ve been feeling blue… I don’t think I’m depressed. Am I? Nah, there’s no reason for me to be depressed. I have worries of course. My little brother getting into trouble and my parents into trouble, and I don’t feel too comfortable living where I am living, but I don’t think it’s something to be depressed about. I mean it’s nothing that can’t be fixed. I guess I’m just feeling a little blue. I’m only human, ups and downs come all the time, as I’m sure they do to everyone else.

Autumn is here. Yay! We’re getting closer to Winter. I love cold days, and they seem to be getting closer. It’s not hot anymore, its warm during the day and at dawn and dusk it’s nice and fresh. I LOVE it.

1 Comment

Filed under General

One response to “online resources for writers…

  1. uppington

    I remember having a baby and finishing school and not having a clue what to do with my life. I was depressed, looking back, although I didn’t know it at the time – frustrated and sleep deprived and at the mercy of everybody else’s needs. Somehow it all led to doing work that I love and (usually) feeling fulfilled and very much alive, too much thinking and all. You’ll figure it out.

Leave a Reply

