Reading. Thesis. Baby. Last Quarter.

So I started my last quarter… I’m hoping that Gayle Brandeis won’t have to do a substantial amount of revision on her novel that she just turned in that way she’ll be able to work with me on my thesis. That would be awesome. She’s such a lovely person, you can just feel it in her presence.

Abani never e-mailed me or got in touch with me spring quarter, so I’m guessing he won’t be able to work with my on my thesis, it’s okay. In the end if I can’t find anyone by next week I think I’m going to have to opt for the research paper.

It’s so weird how you can’t control certain things you do, like coughing when you have a sore throat-or when your throat tickles because you’re getting sick- but once you’re baby is a concern it’s automatically controlled. I don’t know if that makes any sense or not. Yesterday was my frist day of classes and I couldn’t stop coughing, how emberasing… but when I have my baby in front of me I hold my cough. I don’t cought no matter  how much it tickles. Weird.

I have a lot of reading for this quarter, at least 3 books a week of reading. How exiting? I’m not sure how I’ll be able to do it, but I have to. I have to get my degree. There were times when I htought that I wasn’t going to make it and I was baout to give up. I really was, but now that I’m this far, it would just be too absurd to let it all go to waste. Five years and a quarter to get one degree? That’s too long, I had so many down parts and so many times that I wasn’t going to make it. It’s taken me this long, how can I just quit now? I can’t. I have to keep going.

Leave a comment

Filed under baby, General

Leave a Reply

