i’m still waiting while my baby crawls

Yeah, Andres is already crawling, well he’s been crawling and now he’s grabbing onto places and pulling himself up and lets himself go and falls on his tiny big butt. I need to start video taping him more. There’s so much I haven’t done to keep those memories phisically there. Need pictures and videos! I have some, but not enough.

I’m waiting for Gayle, I really hope she won’t have to do such an extensive rewrite (or editing?) of her draft so she can work with me on the thesis. Please cross your fingers for me! If she is able to I hope that by the end of the quarter I could be done with the novel I’ve started working on…well actually I’m not sure if it’s going to be a full novel or a short novel.  I’m thinking short but we’ll see how it works out. 🙂

On another note, I haven’t read to my baby poor Andres, he needs to have his brain stimulated with reading and words. I think reading is something very powerful.
Would you agree?

1 Comment

Filed under baby, General

One response to “i’m still waiting while my baby crawls

  1. I think that reading (or direct conversation) is great for them. We aren’t brave enough to do a real experiment with NOT READING to one of our three, but I see vocabulary differences in eight an nine year olds between kids whose parent read to them and the one’s who didn’t. I don’t know at what age it needs to start, but we do it regularly and the younger one’s are there when the older one is homeschoolign and they even listen to him read aloud.

    My two cents…

Leave a Reply

